All Scenarios on the Table!

This week the TAFE NSW Polecats take on the Sydney University Lions at Killarra Reserve today, with the Polecats playing for Grand Final spot and the chance to defend their Premiership in the final round of the season.


After last week’s loss to UTS Wanderers, the Polecats will be looking to make a mends when they take on Sydney Uni, this will be the last time coach Dennis Curry can fine tune his side ahead of Grand Final day, while Sydney Uni has not beaten a top 3 side all year and have secured their spot in the playoff match, they will be looking today to show they still can compete with the big sides in 2020.


So in one of the closes finishes to a season in years, the Ducks, Polecats and Wanderers are all competing for the minor premiership and the 2 grand final spots next week. In an effort to work out all the different scenarios, we sent off all the data off to NASA and they came back with too many different calculations to comprehend and told us it will be easier to invent time travel than work out the table.


But for the Polecats it is an easy calculation they need to win and if their margin is 38 points or more then they secure second spot and can’t be run down even if the Ducks mercy UTS and if the Polecats lose we could be playing Sydney Uni in the play off match.


So with everything on the line, the Polecats be looking to the stars for all the support we can get, so let’s get down to Killara Reserve and cheer the boys into another Grand Final and if you can’t make it then you can keep up to date with live scores at this week brought to you by Cooks Plumbing Supplies.


Match Day Details: 

First Division: TAFE NSW Polecats v Sydney University Lions 

Kick-off: 1:00pm 

Ground: Killara Reserve 

Hashtag: #POLvSYD


Polecats Team

1. Riki Willie ©
2. Marcell Curry
3. Marvin Curry
4. Matt Thomas
5. Jesse Fuller
6. Tori Willie
7. Dylan Kata
8. Bruce Faufili
9. Shane Brown
10. Daniel Arona
11. Greg Cranney
12. Tim Curley
13. Alfred Iva



14. Scott Brown
15. Jamaine Haufano
16. Keith Weston
17. Andrew Mahusay
18. Ben Carter
19. Joseph Wehbe
20. Ben Keary

Share This!